Avocado Salad/Salsa

30 Jan

Avocado Salad

This can be a side or a starter, depending on your mood. I’ve only made it this one time and I ate like a salad.

It is so simple. And tastes so fresh, even though these are summer ingredients.

  • two avocados
  • two medium tomatoes
  • one small can of white shoe peg corn
  • one can of black beans
  • garlic pepper, to taste
  • hot sauce, to taste
  • lime juice, to taste

Dice the avocados and tomatoes. Open cans. Toss everything together.

That’s it.

Avocado Salsa. Serve with tortilla chips.

I recommend making it the same day as you serve it, as avocado turns a little brown the next day (I still ate it and it was still delicious!).

I added just a bit of regular yellow corn left over from another recipe I made that day.

Next time I may add some cilantro and/or green onions, just to spice things up a bit.

Leave a Reply

